March 26, 2014

Pixies Announced EP3 and First Full-Length Album Since 1991; Premiere 'Snakes' Video

Pixies Announced EP3 and First Full-Length Album Since 1991

Indie-rock stalwarts the Pixies have shared the final installment of their three EP series, dropping EP3 and announcing the release of their first full-length album in twenty-three years, titled Indie Cindy. The album, which consists of all the tracks from the band’s recent trio of EPs, will hit stores on April 29th. EP-3 is available for immediate digital download, as well as on limited 10-inch vinyl. It includes previously-released single "Bagboy," and three new tracks, "Silver Snail," "Ring The Bell," and "Jaime Bravo."

Indie Cindy can be pre-ordered as a deluxe double-CD book or as 12″ vinyl over at Pixies’ official website. The second CD of the deluxe edition features a 13-track live recording from the band’s recent world tour, titled Live In The USA. Check out the complete track listing below, as well as an album trailer and the premiere video for the song 'Snakes'. 

Indie Cindy track list:

What Goes Boom
Greens And Blues
Indie Cindy
Magdalena 318
Silver Snail
Blue Eyed Hexe
Ring The Bell
Another Toe In The Ocean
Andro Queen
Jaime Bravo

Live In the USA (Available on Indie Cindy‘s Deluxe CD Edition)
Bone Machine
Magdalena 318
Indie Cindy
I’ve Been Tired
Head On
The Sad Punk
Distance Equals Rate Times Time
Something Against You
Isla De Encanta
Planet Of Sound